Term Dates

All school term dates and closures will be updated here.

Nursery school term dates

AUTMUMN TERM 2023
Term Starts:Thursday 7th September 2023
Half Term:Friday 20th October to Friday 27th October 23 (6 days)
Term Ends:Thursday 21st December 2023
SPRING TERM 2024
Term Starts:Wednesday 10th January 2024
Half Term:Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024
Term Ends:Thursday 28th March 2024
SUMMER TERM 2024
Term Starts:Monday 15th April 2024
Inset Day:Wednesday 17th April 2024 (Closed)
Half Term:Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024
Term Ends:Tuesday 23rd July 2024
Inset Day:Friday 21st June (Closed)

Nursery school staff training dates and centre closures

Mon 4th Sept 2023Home Visiting Day
Tues 5th Sept 2023Home Visiting Day
Wed 6th Sept 2023Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Fri 20th Oct 2023Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Tues 5th Dec 2023Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Mon 8th Jan 2024Home Visiting Day
Tues 9th Jan 2024Home Visiting Day
Friday 29th March 24Bank Holiday – Good Friday
Monday 1st April 2024Bank Holiday – Easter Monday
Wed 17th April 2024Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Monday 6th May 2024 Bank Holiday – May Day
Monday 27th May 2024Bank Holiday – Spring Bank Holiday
Fri 21st June 2024Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Wed 24th July 2024Summer Picnic Day – Wormholt Park

Childcare, wraparound and yellow room holidays and closures

Wed 6th September 23Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Friday 20th October 23Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Tuesday 5th December 23Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Christmas Holiday ClosureMonday 25th December 23 to Friday 5th January 24
Friday 29th March 24Bank Holiday – Good Friday
Monday 1st April 24Bank Holiday – Easter Monday
Wednesday 17th April 24Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Monday 6th May 24Bank Holiday – May Day
Monday 27th May 24Bank Holiday – Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 21st June 2024Whole Centre Closure – Inset Training Day
Wednesday 24th July 24Summer Picnic Day – Wormholt Park
Monday 26th August 2024August Bank Holiday

Latest News

Nursery Tours

We have two nursery tours, the Yellow Room tour which is for our 1 to 2 year old children for … Find out more »

New Starters

The beginning of the school term is all about welcoming children back from the summer holidays and meeting the new … Find out more »